Posted in Uncategorized

For the Sake of Your Sanity, Don’t Think “I can live half an hour away from everything”

So, we just moved.

You guys may know that, may not, depending on if you follow my Facebook Author page or newsletter.

But we just moved.

We moved a half hour from all of our jobs and our school, and

it

is

heck.

Instead of getting up at 6:30, we have to leave at 6:45 and get up at 6:00 to get to school on time, and often I don’t get to go home before work because the times are too close together.

Not to mention that because its inconvenient to take me home from work on the weekends, I work from 12-4, then go help my parents with work until 10pm-midnight sometimes.

And on the half hour ride to town and back we aren’t really allowed to listen to music or be on our phones because its kind of bad manners, and I get carsick, so no writing or blogging.

It’s tough my friends.

So, if you know you’re going to move a half hour away, please try to get a new job asap.

Or your license.

Or both.

Basically this is my excuse for never posting, besides not knowing what to post. And I’m tired guys. I can’t wait until school is OUT.

Author:

I'm a French fanatic planning to go to college to be a French Professor, as well as being a well-known, published author. I have self published 'My British Bear', and have been published in Kya Alana's 'Dreams Come True' anthology. I have writing awards in Power of the Pen (5th place for 7th grade District, 12th place for 8th grade Regionals, and 2nd place for 10th grade Regionals), and over 36 stories started! I love Jesus, cats, coffee, music, and colorguard of marching band! Feel free to ask me anything. Much love~!

2 thoughts on “For the Sake of Your Sanity, Don’t Think “I can live half an hour away from everything”

Leave a comment